

NEWS RELEASE

Arizona House of Representatives

Rep. J.D. Mesnard, R-17 House Speaker-elect 602-926-4481

1700 West Washington • Phoenix, Arizona • 85007-2844

Wednesday, January 4, 2017 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Statutory Committees for the 53rd Legislature

House Speaker-elect Mesnard Announces House Membership to Statutory Committees

Legislative Council

Speaker-elect J.D. Mesnard – Chair 2018

Rep. John Allen

Rep. T.J. Shope

Rep. Kelly Townsend

Rep. Michelle Ugenti-Rita

Rep. Winona Benally

Rep. Ken Clark

House Ethics Committee

Rep. Eddie Farnworth - Chair

Rep. John Allen

Rep. Jill Norgaard

Rep. Randall Friese

Rep. Diego Espinoza

Joint Committee on Capital Review (JCCR)

Rep. Don Shooter – Chair 2018

Rep. John Allen

Rep. Heather Carter

Rep. Vince Leach

Rep. Lela Alston

Rep. Mark Cardenas

Rep. Rebecca Rios

Joint Legislative Budget Committee (JLBC)

Rep. Don Shooter – Chair 2017

Rep. John Allen

Rep. Rusty Bowers

Rep. Vince Leach

Rep. David Livingston

Rep. Michelle Ugenti-Rita

Rep. Lela Alston

Rep. Charlene Fernandez

Joint Legislative Audit Committee (JLAC)

Speaker-elect J.D. Mesnard (ex-officio)

Rep. John Allen

Rep. Rusty Bowers

Rep. Anthony Kern

Rep. Rebecca Rios

Rep. Athena Salman

House Administration Committee

Rep. T.J. Shope – Chair

Rep. Phil Lovas

Rep. Kelly Townsend

Rep. Kelli Butler

Rep. Charlene Fernandez

Information Technology Authorization Committee (ITAC)

Rep. Don Shooter

###

CONTACT:

Matthew Specht
Director of Communications
Arizona House of Representatives
mspecht@azleg.gov
602-926-5518